• Do it like Faurecia
  • Do it like RAUCH
  • Do it like BSH
  • Do it like ZF
  • Do it like Knorr-Bremse

ECS Software

Our solutions increase the range of your business processes


ECS solutions are complementary to the market-leading IT systems and digitize or increase the range of your business processes from engineering to production. The innovative software framework (eCenter) developed by ECS supports your users and specialist departments in their daily work with your existing and new IT system environment.

The basic requirement for your digital applications is the efficient and flexible integration of the various systems. Our software products support all important and market-leading PLM and ERP systems and technologies.


ECS cloud solutions

ECS Cloud-Solutions, Teamcenter-Cloud-Adapter, SAP-Cloud-Adapter und Cloud Process Engine are available for the IoT platforms Siemens MindSphere and PTC Thingworx as well as different Cloud architectures, like PaaS - Platform as a Service - (eg. Cloud Foundry) and IaaS - Infrastructure as a Service - (eg. Microsoft Azure, AWS – Amazon Web Services). These ECS Cloud-Solutions enable the support of business processes and increase the range of engineering processes. Read more!

Integration platform (Connect)

Our Integration platform Connect enables bidirectional data exchange between different IT applications and communication between ERP, PLM, SCM, MOM, plant management systems (e.g. COMOS) and database-supported applications. The ECS integration solution controls comprehensive business logic and processes. The ECS interfaces allow processes and process steps to be used in apps and services. Read more!

Role-based and cross-system user interface (Compose)

Our concept of a role-based and cross-system user interface Compose simplifies access to data and functions for users and enables more efficient working with different systems via an app or a GUI. Read more!

Processguide

With our Processguide we offer your users professionally modelled support and guidance in the processing of company-wide and cross-system procedures. Starting from a technical task, we guide your users safely through the necessary technical system functions and information through corresponding business processes. Read more!

Partner for Siemens Industry Software

AIn order to support the digital transformation in your company holistically, we offer not only our consulting services and add-on solutions but also the necessary software solutions from the well-known software provider Siemens Industry Software GmbH. As a reseller and partner for Siemens Industry Software, our focus is on the products Teamcenter (PLM), NX (CAD & CAM), Simcenter (CAE), Polarion (ALM), MindSphere (IoT) and Mendix (low-code platform). Visit the Siemens Solution Center for more information or contact us directly. We are happy to assist you as a holistic solution and realization partner. Read more!

ECS cloud solutions

Master the digital transformation


Our System-Cloud-Adapter (Teamcenter and SAP) enable bidirectional communication between cloud and back-end systems and thus access to back-end system data and information. It offers a REST interface to data and functions of the Siemens Teamcenter system for the development of own microservices and/or applications.

Supported Teamcenter modules:
  • My Teamcenter (data management, workflow management, versioning and file services)
  • PSE and design in context (structure management, views, design scope)
  • Change Management
  • Requirements Management
  • Schedule Management

Supported business objects SAP adapter:
  • Material
  • Bill of material
  • Document record and originals
  • Equipment
  • Equipment structures and equipment BoM
  • Change number

Cloud Process Engine

The component is a process engine for the execution of comprehensive business logic. In the process engine this business logic is modeled with BPMN2. The processes and connections are configured via an administration interface. Furthermore, monitoring and analyses on the processes and process data are possible. The processes and process steps in apps and services can be used via interfaces.

Capabilities:

  • Process administration and monitoring
  • Process queue configuration
  • Connection configuration
  • Schedule configuration
  • Process status and persistence
  • Breakpoints
  • Restart and resume of processes


Connect

Integrating systems - speeding up business processes


The Challenge

Business processes in industrial companies are normally organized and mapped by various software systems (e.g. PLM and ERP). This creates huge amounts of data that are managed not only in the respective systems but are also continuously exchanged between systems.

The detailed technical information about components and products managed in PLM systems is required and used by a wide range of company departments over the entire product lifecycle. In order to support business processes in the long term, data must always be available in different software systems in the correct context, up-to-date and at the right point in time.

This results in heavy demands on the IT landscape, in particular on the integration solutions between the required software systems involved. These should provide high availability, always run reliably in the background, and with little administrative effort. In addition, it must be possible for changes in business processes and adjustments to the dataflow associated with this to be implemented in practice quickly and in a cost-effective way.

These complex data exchange processes are a sensitive topic in companies, and present IT departments with big challenges that need to be solved quickly, flexibly and cost-effectively, each and every day.

The Solution

Our integration solution Connect speeds up your business process management in the architecture of your software systems. Our Integration platform Connect enables bidirectional data exchange between different IT applications and communication between ERP, PLM, SCM, MOM, plant management systems (e.g. COMOS) and database-supported applications.

Connect is a configurable central data hub for data exchange and synchronization between all systems involved in the entire product lifecycle. Connect is very flexible and easy to configure, for a quick response to changes and new requirements of daily business.

Connect replaces typical point-to-point connections in the company, which are frequently unstable, expensive and inflexible. The data exchange functions between all systems involved are configured and managed centrally, so that knowledge of various different interfaces in the operation and configuration is not necessary. A range of graphical and other tools are available for this purpose, allowing you to work quickly and easily.

Flexibility
89
increases to*
Transparency
94
increases to*
Effort
45
decreases to*
Error quote
1
decreases to*

Your Benefits

  • Considerable reduction of the TCO through more effective usage of your system landscape
  • Considerable cost reduction and speeding up of your business processes
  • Quick and easy adaptation to changing business processes
  • Reduction in administration costs through a central integration platform instead of diverse interfaces
  • Minimizing the risk of failure through the high availability of the platform
  • High transparency and traceability of transfer procedures
  • Future-proof through the use of state-of-the-art technologies such as SOA
  • Open to the implementation of future applications
  • Uniform logged and monitored information flow in the company
  • Consistency of data in your company applications

References

MTU
Siemens AG
Knorr-Bremse
Bosch Siemens

Compose

An individual user interface


The Challange

In many enterprises of the manufacturing industries, a variety of PLM, CAD/ CAM, ERP, Databases and Office systems is in use. Users have to cope with the complexity arising from this fact. Frequent transitions between different applications rises costs – not only in terms of time, but also through the increased risk of handling and data input errors.

Beyond that, users are becoming increasingly mobile, requesting access to their data from any place at any time.

The Solution

IT systems, any time, at any place. In the form of a desktop or Web client or as a mobile app, Compose facilitates worldwide, secure access to enterprise data across all relevant systems, thereby fitting the needs of employees, simplifying data handling and yielding gains in efficiency.

Compose delivers flexible and performing solutions, enabling the easy integration of various software systems under a uniform, applicationneutral graphical user interface.

Configured to role-specific or individual needs, only data and functions users really need in their everyday activities (e. g. search, analysis, evaluation, data maintenance) are incorporated into the interface. In this way, users find their tasks and related data, framed in their own terminology, at a single place – the client interface powered by Compose. So, they can dispense with a multiplicity of systems, architectures and user interfaces.

Users do not need to care a lot about system specific semantic detail like the meaning of SAP transaction codes, of concepts like that of a PLM item, or item revision etc. They may stay with their familiar terminology, while Compose does the job of translation and triggers the required actions on the respective target systems automatically, reliably, and in a reproducible manner.

The intuitive, straightforward handling of an ergonomic, easily adaptable client interface facilitates all kinds of activities involving data and functionality spread across a multiplicity of applications, like e. g. the compilation, maintenance and retrieval of complex information. Thereby Compose supportes the quick and efficient implementation of business requirements.

Productivity
96
increases to*
Acceptance
94
increases to*
Data redundancy
100
decreases to*
Error rate
1
decreases to*

Your Benefits

  • Ergonomic, high usability, application-neutral graphical user interface configurable to specific roles
  • Significant reduction of training cost
  • Up to 80% reduction of handling effort through high usability
  • Uniform handling of all data
  • Quick results with a view mouse-clicks
  • Meaningful display of data in context
  • Improved processes through easy, straightforward information access
  • Simple compilation of data from multiple systems facilitates decision preparation
  • Certified ‘Integration with SAP Applications’ warrants seamless interaction with SAP systems

References

MTU
Siemens AG
Volkswagen AG
Knorr-Bremse

Processguide

Professional cross-system user guidance


The Challenge

For decades, industry has digitalized its processes. And yet crucial processes are still controlled and arrested using paper, Excel, Access or are individually programmed. The result is a gap between the actual workflows and the digital processes. Until now, the focus of digitalisation has been on the data in systems.

In his daily work, the user finds himself in the environment of business processes, work instructions and technical procedures. In order to implement this, various information and functions from different systems, such as PLM, CAD and ERP are required. However, the data and information are not structured or retrievable in the context of the actual workflows, but in accordance with the given system architecture.

An orientation aid in the processing of complex company-wide and cross-system processes does not exist, since the digital process world is disconnected from the actual workflows and corresponding tasks.

The synchronisation of work processes or flows with the necessary data and functions is left to the user, which not only considerably increases the time required, but also leads to errors in operation and data input.

The Solution

The ECS Processguide now digitalizes the actual workflows themselves and combines the sequence of tasks defined in a company or department with the data and functions of different systems.

Functions and data are presented to the user in the context of his actual work steps or technical tasks. By digitalizing the actual work steps, the user knows at all times which process step he is in and can process and complete it directly in a central interface by enriching the necessary data, functions and input fields.

The customer organises the processes of his company or department in the predominant technical language into corresponding work steps and tasks, as they are to be found by the process participants in the Processguide.

The Processguide provides direct access to the data and system functions required for the specific technical task in a single work step. The user is guided in the system by the technical terms and designations that are of importance to him. The Processguide accesses the functions and data of the respective system in the background, taking into account the role-rights concept implemented in the respective system. In addition to providing data and functions, manual tasks are automated in advance, therefore reducing process throughput times and error rates.

The accordingly modelled BPM process (Business Process Management) controls the individual actions and dependencies of the tasks in the work steps.

Productivity
93
increases to*
Data quality
94
increases to*
Process quality
92
increases to*
Transparency
96
increases to*

Your Benefits

  • Synchronisation of actual workflows with system data and functions
  • Considerable reduction in training costs
  • Reduction of user input by up to 80% (high usability)
  • Completeness and context for the tasks and data
  • Optimised and simplified processes
  • Simple provision of cross-system data for decision-making
  • Considerable cost reduction and speeding up of your business processes
  • High transparency and traceability of individual procedures
  • Parallelization of tasks
  • Open for connecting current and future applications and systems
  • Reduction of error rates
simplify the complex

• Do it like Faurecia
  • Do it like RAUCH
  • Do it like BSH
  • Do it like ZF
  • Do it like Knorr-Bremse

ECS Software

Unsere Lösungen erhöhen die Reichweite Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse


Die ECS-Lösungen sind komplementär zu den marktführenden IT-Systemen und digitalisieren bzw. erhöhen die Reichweite Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse vom Engineering bis zur Produktion. Das von ECS entwickelte und innovative Softwareframework unterstützt Ihre Anwender und Fachabteilungen bei der täglichen Arbeit

mit Ihrer bestehenden und neuen IT-Systemumgebung. Grundvoraussetzung für Ihre digitalen Anwendungen ist die effiziente und flexible Integration der verschiedenen Systeme. Unsere Softwareprodukte unterstützen alle wichtigen und marktführenden PLM- und ERP-Systeme und Technologien.


ECS Cloud-Solutions

Die ECS Cloud-Solutions, Teamcenter-Cloud-Adapter, SAP-Cloud-Adapter und Cloud Process Engine sind verfügbar für die IoT Plattformen Siemens MindSphere und PTC Thingworx sowie anderen Cloud Architekturen, wie PaaS - Platform as a Service - (bspw. Cloud Foundry) und IaaS - Infrastructure as a Service - (bspw. Microsoft Azure, AWS – Amazon Web Services). Mit den ECS Cloud-Solutions wird die Reichweite der unterstützenden Geschäftsprozesse bis ins Engineering erweitert. Weiterlesen!

Integrationsplattform (Connect)

Unsere Integrationsplattform Connect ermöglicht den bidirektionalen Datenaustausch unterschiedlicher IT-Applikationen und die Kommunikation zwischen ERP, PLM, SCM, MOM, Anlagenmanagement Systeme (z.B. COMOS) und Datenbank gestützten Applikationen. Die ECS Integrationslösung steuert übergreifende Geschäftslogik und Prozesse. Über die ECS Schnittstellen lassen sich die Prozesse und Prozessschritte in Apps und Services nutzen. Weiterlesen!

Rollenbasierende und systemübergreifende Benutzeroberfläche (Compose)

Unser Konzept einer rollenbasierenden und systemübergreifenden Benutzungsoberfläche Compose vereinfacht den Anwendern den Zugriff auf Daten und Funktionen, und ermöglicht effizienteres Arbeiten mit verschiedenen Systemen über eine App bzw. ein GUI. Weiterlesen!

Processguide

Mit unserem Processguide bieten wir Ihren Anwendern fachlich modellierte Unterstützung und Orientierungshilfe in der Bearbeitung unternehmensweiter und systemübergreifender Vorgänge. Dabei führen wir ausgehend von einer fachlichen Aufgabe auf die notwendigen technischen Systemfunktionen und -informationen Ihre Anwender sicher durch entsprechende Geschäftsprozesse. Weiterlesen!

Siemens Partner

Um die digitale Transformation in Ihrem Unternehmen ganzheitlich unterstützen zu können, bieten wir Ihnen neben unseren Beratungsleistungen und Add-on Lösungen auch die hierzu notwendigen Software-Lösungen des renommierten Herstellers Siemens Industry Software GmbH an. Als Vertriebspartner für Siemens Industry Software liegt unser Fokus auf den Produkten Teamcenter (PLM), NX (CAD&CAM), Simcenter (CAE), Polarion (ALM), MindSphere (IoT) und Mendix (Low-Code-Plattform). Besuchen Sie das Siemens Solution Center für weitere Information oder kontaktieren Sie uns direkt. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen als ganzheitlicher Lösungs- und Realisierungspartner zur Verfügung. Weiterlesen!

ECS Cloud-Solutions

Die digitale Transformation meistern


Die System-Cloud-Adapter (Teamcenter und SAP) ermöglichen die bidirektionale Kommunikation zwischen Cloud- und Backendsystemen und somit den Zugriff auf Daten und Informationen der Systeme. Sie bieten ein REST Interface auf Daten und Funktionen des Siemens Teamcenter bzw. SAP ERP Systems für die Entwicklung eigener Microservices und/oder Applikationen an.

Unterstütze Teamcenter Module:
  • My Teamcenter (data management, workflow management, versioning and file services)
  • PSE and design in context (structure management, views, design scope)
  • Change Management
  • Requirements Management
  • Schedule Management

Unterstütze Business Objekte SAP Adapter:
  • Material
  • Bill of material
  • Document record and originals
  • Equipment
  • Equipment structures and Equipment BoM
  • Change number

Cloud Process Engine

Bestandteil ist eine Prozessengine zum Ablauf der übergreifenden Geschäftslogik. In der Prozessengine wird diese Logik in der Modellierungssprache BPMN2 verwaltet. Die Prozesse und Verbindungen werden über eine Administrationsoberfläche konfiguriert. Des Weiteren sind Monitoring und Analysen auf den Prozessen und Prozessdaten möglich. Über Schnittstellen können die Prozesse und Prozessschritte in Apps und Services genutzt werden.

Funktionalität:

  • Process administration and monitoring
  • Process queue configuration
  • Connection configuration
  • Schedule configuration
  • Process status and persistence
  • Breakpoints
  • Restart and resume of processes


Connect

Systeme integrieren - Geschäftsprozesse beschleunigen


Ihre Herausforderung

In Industrieunternehmen sind Geschäftsprozesse in der Regel durch verschiedene Softwaresysteme (z.B. PLM und ERP) organisiert und abgebildet. Hierbei entstehen immense Datenmengen, die nicht nur in den jeweiligen Systemen verwaltet werden, sondern sich auch zwischen den Systemen im ständigen Austausch befinden.

Die in PLM-Systemen verwalteten, technischen Detailinformationen zu Komponenten und Produkten werden während des gesamten Produktlebenszyklus von den unterschiedlichsten Unternehmensabteilungen benötigt und verwendet. Um dabei die Geschäftsprozesse nachhaltig zu unterstützen, müssen die Daten immer im passenden Kontext, auf dem aktuellsten Stand und zum richtigen Zeitpunkt in verschiedenen Softwaresystemen zur Verfügung stehen.

Das stellt hohe Anforderungen an die IT-Landschaft, insbesondere an die dafür benötigten Integrationslösungen zwischen den beteiligten Softwaresystemen. Diese sollten hochverfügbar sein, stets zuverlässig im Hintergrund agieren und sich mit geringem Administrationsaufwand betreiben lassen. Zudem müssen Änderungen in den Geschäftsprozessen und damit verbundene Anpassungen des Datenflusses schnell und kostengünstig in der Praxis umgesetzt werden können.

Die komplexen Datenaustauschprozesse sind in den Unternehmen ein brisantes Thema und stellen die IT täglich vor große Herausforderungen, die es schnell, flexibel und kostengünstig zu lösen gilt.

Die Lösung

Unsere Integrationslösung Connect beschleunigt Ihre Geschäfts- und Datenaustauschprozesse (Business Process Management) im Verbund Ihrer Softwaresysteme. Unsere Integrationsplattform Connect ermöglicht den bidirektionalen Datenaustausch unterschiedlicher IT-Applikationen und die Kommunikation zwischen ERP, PLM, SCM, MOM, Anlagenmanagement Systeme (z.B. COMOS) und Datenbank gestützten Applikationen.

Connect ist eine konfigurierbare, zentrale Datendrehscheibe zum Datenaustausch und zur Synchronisation zwischen allen beteiligten Systemen über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus. Hierbei ist Connect sehr flexibel und einfach konfigurierbar, um schnell auf Änderungen und neue Anforderungen des täglichen Geschäfts reagieren zu können.

Connect löst typische Punkt-zu-Punkt Verbindungen im Unternehmen ab, die häufig instabil, teuer und unflexibel sind. Es werden die Datenaustauschfunktionen zwischen allen beteiligten Systemen zentral konfiguriert und administriert, so dass kein unterschiedliches Know-how für diverse Schnittstellen im Betrieb und in der Konfiguration notwendig ist. Dafür stehen diverse Tools und grafische Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, die ein leichtes und schnelles Arbeiten erlauben.

Flexibilität
89
steigt auf *
Transparenz
94
steigt auf *
Betriebsaufwand
45
sinkt auf *
Fehlerquote
1
sinkt auf *

Ihre Vorteile

  • Deutliche Reduzierung des TCO durch effektivere Nutzung Ihrer Systemlandschaft
  • Deutliche Kostensenkung und Beschleunigung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse
  • Schnelle und einfache Anpassung an sich ändernde Geschäftsprozesse
  • Reduzierung der Administrationskosten durch eine zentrale Integrationsplattform, anstatt diverser Schnittstellen
  • Minimierung von Ausfallrisiken durch hohe Verfügbarkeit der Plattform
  • Hohe Transparenz und Nachverfolgbarkeit einzelner Übertragungsvorgänge
  • Zukunftssicherheit durch Nutzung von State-of-the-Art-Technologien, wie z.B. SOA
  • Offen für die Anbindung zukünftiger Applikationen
  • Durchgängig protokollierter und überwachter Informationsfluss im Unternehmen
  • Konsistente Daten in Ihren Unternehmensanwendungen

Referenzen

Compose

Einfache und bedarfsgerechte Benutzeroberflächen


Ihre Herausforderung

In Unternehmen der Fertigungsindustrie haben Anwender in der Regel gleichzeitig verschiedene PLM-, CAD/ CAM ERP, Datenbank- und Office-Systeme im Einsatz. Der ständige Wechsel zwischen den Anwendungen erhöht nicht nur den zeitlichen Aufwand erheblich, sondern führt zu Fehlern in der Bedienung und bei der Dateneingabe.

Zudem sind Anwender mehr und mehr mobil unterwegs, sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb des Unternehmens. Sie brauchen daher an jedem Ort und zu jeder Zeit den Zugriff auf Ihre Daten.

Die Lösung

IT-Systeme, jederzeit und überall. Compose ermöglicht als Rich Client, HTML5 Client und als Mobile-App den weltweiten, sicheren Zugriff auf alle Unternehmensdaten. Dies systemübergreifend und bedarfsgerecht für Ihre Mitarbeiter, so dass das Arbeiten mit den verbundenen Softwareanwendungen deutlich vereinfacht und effizienter gestaltet wird.

Compose ist eine neutrale, flexible und leistungsfähige Komplettlösung, die eine einfache Zusammenlegung verschiedener Softwaresysteme unter eine einheitliche, applikationsneutrale grafische Benutzungsoberfläche erlaubt.

Durch die individuelle, rollenspezifische, bedarfsgerechte Konfiguration der Bedienoberfläche werden nur Daten und Funktionen (z.B. für Recherche, Analyse, Auswertung und Datenpflege) berücksichtigt, die der Anwender in seiner täglichen Arbeit wirklich braucht. So findet der Anwender explizit seine Aufgaben, sein Wording und seine Daten zentral in seinem Client wieder. Die Nutzung von verschiedenen Systemen und Architekturen entfällt damit für ihn.

Auch muss der Anwender nun nicht mehr berücksichtigen wie z.B. eine Transaktionsnummer in SAP funktioniert oder was ein Item, eine ItemRevision oder ähnliches im PLM-System bedeutet. Er bleibt in seinem Wording und Compose übersetzt bzw. führt die dazu erforderlichen Aktionen in den jeweiligen Zielsystemen automatisch, sicher und nachvollziehbar aus.

Die unkomplizierte Bedienung unseres ergonomischen, leicht anzupassenden Clients erlaubt Ihren Mitarbeitern intuitive, umfassende und applikationsübergreifende Arbeit für die Informationsbeschaffung, das Erstellen sowie das Ändern von Informationen. Compose gewährleistet dadurch eine schnelle, effiziente Umsetzung Ihrer Geschäftsanforderungen.

Produktivität
96
steigt auf *
Akzeptanz
94
steigt auf *
Datenredundanz
100
sinkt auf *
Fehlerquote
100
sinkt auf *

Ihre Vorteile

  • Rollenspezifische, applikationsunabhängige grafische Benutzungsoberfläche (GUI) mit höchster Nutzbarkeit und Ergonomie
  • Deutliche Reduzierung der Trainingsaufwände
  • Reduzierung des Bedienungsaufwandes um bis zu 80% (hohe Usability)
  • Einheitliche Bedienerführung für alle Daten, egal ob von Ihrem Desktop Computer,Tablet oder Smartphone
  • Schnelle Ergebnisse mit wenigen Mausklicks
  • Vollständigkeit und Sinnzusammenhang der angezeigten Daten
  • Optimierte Prozesse für einfachen Informationszugang
  • Einfache Bereitstellung systemübergreifender Daten zur Entscheidungsfindung
  • Erfolgreiche Zertifizierung „Integration with SAP Applications“ sichert die einwandfreie Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren SAP-Systemen

Referenzen

Processguide

Fachliche systemübergreifende Anwenderführung


Ihre Herausforderung

Über Jahrzehnte hat die Industrie ihre Prozesse digitalisiert. Und doch bleiben entscheidende Vorgänge Papier, Excel, Access oder individual programmiert verhaftet. Das Ergebnis ist ein Bruch zwischen realen Arbeitsabläufen und digitalen Prozessen. Bisher lag der Fokus der Digitalisierung auf den Daten in Systemen.

Der Anwender befindet sich in seiner täglichen Arbeit im Umfeld von Unternehmensprozessen, Arbeitsanweisungen und fachlichen Vorgängen. Um diese umzusetzen werden diverse Informationen und Funktionen aus verschiedenen Systemen, beispielsweise PLM, CAD und ERP, benötigt. Jedoch sind die Daten und Informationen nicht im Kontext der realen Arbeitsabläufe gegliedert oder abrufbar, sondern gemäß der gegebenen Systemarchitektur.

Eine Orientierungshilfe in der Bearbeitung komplexer unternehmensweiter und systemübergreifender Vorgänge ist nicht gegeben, da die digitale Prozesswelt von den realen Arbeitsabläufen und entsprechen Aufgaben entkoppelt ist.

Die Synchronisation der Arbeitsvorgänge bzw. -abläufe mit den notwendigen Daten und Funktionen ist dem Anwender überlassen, was nicht nur den zeitlichen Aufwand erheblich erhöht, sondern auch zu Fehlern in der Bedienung und bei der Dateneingabe führt.

Die Lösung

Der ECS Processguide digitalisiert nun die realen Arbeitsabläufe und verbindet die in einem Unternehmen oder Fachabteilung vorgegebene Abfolge von Aufgaben mit den Daten und Funktionen verschiedener Systeme.

Funktionen und Daten werden dem Anwender im Kontext seiner realen Arbeitsschritte respektive fachlichen Aufgaben präsentiert. Durch die Digitalisierung der realen Arbeitsschritte weiß der Anwender zu jedem Zeitpunkt in welchem Prozessschritt er sich befindet und kann diesen durch die Anreicherung der notwendigen Daten, Funktionen und Eingabefelder direkt in einer zentralen Oberfläche bearbeiten und abschließen.

Der Kunde gliedert die Vorgänge seines Unternehmens oder Fachbereichs in der vorherrschenden fachlichen Sprache in entsprechende Arbeitsschritte und Aufgaben, wie sie von den Prozessbeteiligten im Processguide gefunden werden sollen.

Der Processguide bietet den direkten Zugriff auf für die konkrete fachliche Aufgabe in einem Arbeitsschritt benötigten Daten und Systemfunktionen. Der Anwender wird durch die fachlich für ihn wichtigen Begriffe und Bezeichnungen im System geführt. Der Processguide greift im Hintergrund auf die Funktionen und Daten des jeweils betreffenden Systems zu, unter Berücksichtigung des im jeweiligen Systems implementierten Rollen- und Rechtekonzepts. Neben der Bereitstellung von Daten und Funktionen werden zuvor manuelle Aufgaben automatisiert. Somit werden Prozessdurchlaufzeiten und Fehlerquoten reduziert.

Entsprechend modellierter BPM Prozess (Business Process Management) steuert die einzelnen Aktionen und Abhängigkeiten der Aufgaben in den Arbeitsschritten.

Der ECS Processguide ist verfügbar auf Siemens Mendix und/oder HTML5-Implementierung.

Produktivität
93
steigt auf *
Datenqualität
94
steigt auf *
Prozessqualität
92
steigt auf *
Transparenz
96
steigt auf *

Ihre Vorteile

  • Synchronisation von realen Arbeitsabläufen mit System-Daten und -Funktionen
  • Deutliche Reduzierung der Trainingsaufwände
  • Reduzierung des Bedienungsaufwandes um bis zu 80% (hohe Usability)
  • Vollständigkeit und Sinnzusammenhang der Aufgaben und Daten
  • Optimierte und vereinfachte Prozesse
  • Einfache Bereitstellung systemübergreifender Daten zur Entscheidungsfindung
  • Deutliche Kostensenkung und Beschleunigung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse
  • Hohe Transparenz und Nachverfolgbarkeit einzelner Vorgänge
  • Parallelisierung von Aufgaben
  • Offen für die Anbindung heutiger und zukünftiger Applikationen und Systemen
  • Reduzierung der Fehlerquote
simplify the complex