• Do it like Faurecia
  • Do it like RAUCH
  • Do it like BSH
  • Do it like ZF
  • Do it like Knorr-Bremse
  • IoT

Why Internet of Things?

Engine of the Digital Transformation


The "Internet of Things" is revolutionizing the economy and our everyday life. It is one of the most important drivers of the digital transformation in the 21st century. Companies have the opportunity to connect physical and virtual objects as well as people globally, thereby creating new innovative and sustainable offerings. The Internet of Things is created precisely as a result of this connection and creates countless competitive advantages. Companies are using IoT in order to benefit from at least 3 of the following 5 advantages:

  • Creation of new business models and sources of income as well as cost savings
  • Increasing productivity and efficiency of business processes
  • Gain insights based on IoT data to better design business processes
  • Simple and seamless networking of the physical business world with the digital world for rapid added value
  • Differentiation from competitors, better services (SLAs etc.) and optimized customer experience

ECS helps to unlock these benefits of IoT and transform them into tangible success projects for your company. Even after the implementation, we are a partner for the "growth beyond" in order to continuously develop further business cases.

Internet of Things (IoT) by ECS

Strong digitalization solutions for companies


We accompany our customers with high competence and experience in the development of IoT competitive advantages. Suitable methods paired with strong partner solutions, we create added value and innovation for you. We develop strategic and customized business cases, select the appropriate architecture and implement the projects end-to-end.

Experts and analysts speak of over 600 different "IoT platforms" on the market. These are only some of the most necessary building blocks for successful digitization projects. Industrial companies are usually not the experts for all the details and possibilities of software or platforms (IoT, Machine Learning and AI). Here, we would be happy to help you to optimally develop the potential use cases with you.

Our methodology is your advantage

Why the right approach in IoT is critical to success


At the heart of our approach to IoT projects is a very simple question: What is the benefit for our customers? We answer this question together with you first of all by working out and analyzing the business cases, i.e. the practical applications and potentials in your company. Afterwards we define the appropriate architectures.

Based on our extensive experience from practical examples, we then develop the appropriate IoT architecture for you in the next step, according to the respective maturity level in the status quo. Through our long-standing partnerships, for example with PTC, Microsoft or Siemens, we are able to find the right IoT platform for you. As a final step, we then go into the implementation together with the customer: we create added value and measure the efficiency of the new solutions. From Business Model Canvas to Design Thinking to World Café, we use a wide range of methods together with our clients. This gives IoT a strategic role that is critical for future success. With us, our clients are perfectly positioned for this.

Our focus: Your business case

The right application is crucial


IoT projects are not an end in themselves. They affect every modern company at its core. What is decisive for companies is knowledge of current and future use and business cases that make sense, as well as a definition of priorities and the possibility of realistic and value-adding implementation. ECS defines with you the framework for the implementation and the "journey there". Based on this, PoC scenarios can be defined that quickly create added value with little effort. This applies to a manufacturing company, to service organizations and also always to the respective end customer in terms of customer experience.

We work according to your organization, your connected machines and your existing business systems (ERP, PLM, CRM etc.). We are your partner for all steps on this journey, define the optimal architecture with you and our experts and are the experienced partners for the selection of the appropriate technology - whether sensor technology, connectivity, cloud, security, platforms for IoT as central elements in any architecture.

ECS is there for you, from the earliest stage to go-live and beyond. Only in the concrete application and the respective business case will your data become knowledge. And the application of this knowledge leads to forward-looking, networked action. Then the technology has fulfilled its purpose and serves people, processes and companies. That's why our solutions are always aimed at making customers more competitive, leveraging potential and optimizing digital applications. For each business case, we find tailored solutions, e.g. from the cloud, and develop the applications that turn your machines into intelligent resources. In this way, business model transformation is successfully implemented in concrete application examples.

Our Focus: IoT Architecture

The elements of successful IoT projects


Whether we're talking about content such as connected products, connected machines and devices or managed connectivity, the fitting set of solutions must be selected and developed for each type of content. In the strategic development of the right IoT architectures, we accompany our customers with expertise, practical experience, our partner network, but also with creativity.

The elements of this graphic have to be brought into the right proportion for the customer's use. Which cloud solution or security solution is the right one? How does the use of analytics tools and artificial intelligence support IoT applications? How do we quickly create a dashboard and enable integration with BI systems. When selecting and putting together the IoT platform, we support you not only with know-how but also with know-why.

End-to-end solutions at its best

Creating and optimizing added value in production


After analyzing the business cases and jointly developing a suitable IoT architecture, the implementation roadmap is defined and implemented. To ensure that IoT projects "fly", successful implementation can only be ensured by those involved on site. Comprehensive studies show that despite all the mechanization, people are and remain the central coordinating factor in IoT. This is why we involve as many project participants as possible already in the analysis phase mentioned above, because this is the only way to ensure smooth deployment, extensive acceptance, the creation of added value and further optimization in the subsequent implementation. This cross-organizational development journey, we call it the "Transformation Journey", characterizes the comprehensive organizational change in terms of processes, products, facilities and people. The ECS team will not only work with you to find the right solution, but we will also work closely with your teams after implementation to ensure the continuous improvement and sustainability of your IoT applications, as the market demands.

Contact us

* required


simplify the complex

• Do it like Faurecia
  • Do it like RAUCH
  • Do it like BSH
  • Do it like ZF
  • Do it like Knorr-Bremse
  • IoT

Warum Internet of Things?

Motor der Digitalen Transformation


Das "Internet of Things (IoT)", zu Deutsch "Internet der Dinge" revolutioniert die Wirtschaft und unser Alltagsleben. Es ist einer der wichtigsten Treiber der digitalen Transformation im 21. Jahrhundert. Unternehmen haben die Möglichkeit, physische und virtuelle Gegenstände sowie die Menschen global miteinander zu vernetzen und dadurch neue innovative und zukunftsfähige Angebote zu schaffen. Das Internet der Dinge entsteht genau durch diese Vernetzung und erschafft unzählige Wettbewerbsvorteile. Unternehmen setzen auf IoT, um mindestens 3 der folgenden 5 Vorteile für sich zu nutzen:

  • Schaffung neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Einnahmequellen sowie Kosteneinsparung
  • Steigende Produktivität und Effizienz von Geschäftsabläufen
  • Erlangen von Einblicken, die sich auf IoT-Daten stützen, um die Geschäftsprozesse besser gestalten zu können
  • Einfache und nahtlose Vernetzung der physischen Geschäftswelt mit der digitalen Welt für eine schnelle Wertschöpfung
  • Differenzierung gegenüber den Wettbewerbern, bessere Services (SLAs etc.) und optimierte Customer Experience

Die ECS hilft bei der Erschließung dieser Vorteile von IoT und deren Umwandlung in handfeste Erfolgsprojekte für Ihr Unternehmen. Auch nach der Implementierung sind wir Partner für das „Wachstum danach“, um kontinuierlich weitere Business Cases zu entwickeln.

Internet of Things (IoT) mit ECS

Starke Digitalisierung-Lösungen für Unternehmen


Wir begleiten unsere Kunden mit hoher Kompetenz und Erfahrung bei der Erschließung der IoT Wettbewerbsvorteile. Durch geeignete Methoden und mit unseren starken Partnerlösungen schaffen wir zusammen Mehrwert und Innovation für Sie. Wir entwickeln Business Cases strategisch und maßgeschneidert, wir wählen die passende Architektur aus und setzen die Themen End-to-End um.

Fachleute und Analysten sprechen von über 600 verschiedenen "IoT Plattformen" am Markt. Diese sind nur ein Teil der meist erforderlichen Bausteine für erfolgreiche Digitalisierung-Projekte. Industrieunternehmen sind in der Regel nicht die Experten für all die Details und Möglichkeiten von Software oder von Plattformen (IoT, Machine Learning und AI). Hier nehmen wir Sie gerne an die Hand, um die potenziellen Anwendungsfälle mit Ihnen optimal zu erschließen.

Unsere Methodik ist Ihr Vorteil

Warum die richtige Vorgehensweise im IoT erfolgskritisch ist


Im Zentrum unserer Vorgehensweise steht bei IoT Projekten eine ganz einfache Frage: Worin liegt der Vorteil für unsere Kunden? Diese Frage beantworten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen zunächst durch das Erarbeiten und die Analyse der Business Cases, also der praktischen Anwendungen und Potenziale in Ihrem Unternehmen. Anschließend werden die geeigneten Architekturen definiert.

Aufbauend auf unseren umfassenden Erfahrungen aus Praxisbeispielen entwickeln wir dann für Sie im nächsten Schritt die passende IoT Architektur, entsprechend zum jeweiligen Reifegrad im Status Quo. Durch unsere gewachsenen Partnerschaften, beispielsweise mit PTC, Microsoft oder Siemens sind wir in der Lage, die für Sie passende IoT Plattform zu finden. Als letzten Schritt gehen wir dann gemeinsam mit dem Kunden in die Umsetzung: Wir schaffen Mehrwerte und messen die Effizienz der neuen Lösungen. Vom Business Model Canvas über Design Thinking bis hin zum World Café nutzen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden eine reiche Palette an Methoden. IoT erhält so eine strategische Rolle mit erfolgskritischer Bedeutung für die Zukunft. Unsere Kunden sind hierbei mit uns perfekt aufgestellt.

Im Fokus: Ihr Business Case

Die richtige Anwendung ist entscheidend


IoT Projekte sind kein Selbstzweck. Sie betreffen jedes moderne Unternehmen im Kern. Entscheidend ist für Unternehmen das Wissen über die aktuellen und künftig sinnvollen Use- und Business Cases, sowie eine Definition der Prioritäten und der Möglichkeit einer realistischen und wertschöpfenden Umsetzung. Die ECS definiert mit Ihnen dabei den Rahmen für die Umsetzung und die „Reise dorthin“. Basierend hierauf können PoC-Szenarien definiert werden, die mit geringem Aufwand schnell Mehrwert schaffen. Das gilt sowohl für ein produzierendes Unternehmen, für Service-Organisationen und auch immer für den jeweiligen Endkunden im Sinne der Customer Experience.

Wir arbeiten passend zu Ihrer Organisation, Ihren vernetzten Maschinen und Ihren bestehenden Business-Systemen (ERP, PLM, CRM etc.). Wir sind Ihr Partner für alle Stationen auf dieser Reise, definieren mit Ihnen und unseren Experten die optimale Architektur und sind die erfahrenen Partner für die Auswahl der geeigneten Technologie – ob Sensorik, Connectivity, Cloud, Security, Plattformen für IoT als zentrale Elemente in jeder Architektur.

ECS ist für Sie da, von der frühesten Phase bis zum Go-Live sowie darüber hinaus. Nur in der konkreten Anwendung und im jeweiligen Business Case wird aus Ihren Daten Wissen. Und die Anwendung dieses Wissens führt zu vorausschauendem, vernetztem Handeln. Dann hat die Technologie Ihren Zweck erfüllt und dient Menschen, Prozessen und Unternehmen. Unsere Lösungen sind daher immer darauf ausgerichtet, die Kunden wettbewerbsfähiger zu machen, Potenziale zu heben und digitale Anwendungen zu optimieren. Beim jeweiligen Business Case finden wir dafür maßgeschneiderte Lösungen z.B. aus der Cloud und entwickeln die Anwendungen, die aus Ihren Maschinen intelligente Ressourcen machen. So wird Business Model Transformation im konkreten Anwendungsbeispiel erfolgreich umgesetzt.

Im Fokus: IoT Architektur

Die Elemente erfolgreicher IoT Projekte


Egal ob wir von Inhalten wie vernetzten Produkten, vernetzten Maschinen & Geräten oder von Managed Connectivity sprechen – zu jedem Inhalt müssen die richtigen Lösungen ausgewählt und entwickelt werden. Bei der strategischen Entwicklung der passenden IoT Architekturen begleiten wir unsere Kunden mit Sachverstand, Praxis-Erfahrung, unserem Partnernetzwerk aber auch mit Kreativität.

Die Elemente dieser Grafik müssen für den Einsatz beim Kunden in das jeweils passende Verhältnis gebracht werden. Welche Cloud-Lösung oder Security-Lösung ist die Richtige? Wie unterstützt der Einsatz von Analytic-Tools und von Künstlicher Intelligenz die IoT Anwendungen? Wie erstellen wir schnell ein Dashboard und ermöglichen die Integration in BI-Systeme. Bei der Auswahl und der Zusammenstellung der IoT Plattform unterstützen wir nicht nur mit Know-How sondern auch mit Know-Why.

End-to-End Lösungen in Bestform

Mehrwerte in der Produktion schaffen und optimieren


Nach der Analyse der Business Cases und der gemeinsamen Entwicklung einer passenden IoT Architektur wird der Umsetzungsfahrplan festgelegt und implementiert. Damit IoT Projekte auch „fliegen“ ist die erfolgreiche Umsetzung nur durch die Beteiligten vor Ort sicher zu stellen. Umfassende Studien belegen, dass trotz aller Technisierung gerade in der IoT der Mensch als koordinierender Faktor im Mittelpunkt steht und bleibt. Deshalb beziehen wir schon in der genannten Analysephase möglichst viele Projektbeteiligte ein, denn nur so ist in der späteren Umsetzung ein reibungsloser Einsatz, eine umfangreiche Akzeptanz, das Heben von Mehrwerten und eine weitere Optimierung zu erlangen. Diese organisationsübergreifende Entwicklungsreise, wir nennen es die „Transformation Journey“, kennzeichnet den umfassenden Organisationswandel in Bezug auf Prozesse, Produkte, Anlagen und Menschen. Das ECS Team stellt hierzu nicht nur die passende Lösung mit Ihnen auf, sondern wir arbeiten auch nach der Implementierung mit Ihren Teams eng zusammen, um die kontinuierliche Verbesserung und die Zukunftsfähigkeit Ihrer IoT Anwendungen zu gewährleiten, wie es der Markt fordert.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

* Pflichtfeld


simplify the complex